your source for everything titans

BCC: Raven by Doug Draper Jr.

[show_avatar email=robin@titanstower.com align=right] I was able to attend Baltimore Comic-Con again this year. Once again, great show with a lot of focus on actual comic books (rather than TV shows, video games, movies, sci-fi stars of yesteryear, wrestlers, etc.)

It was cool to actually meet and hang out with a lot of the creators in Artists Alley. There, I met  the creators behind Termites in Your Smile, the latest arc from Split Lip (a cool horror anthology webcomic). Sam Costello, the guy behind Split Lip, was at the booth, alongside artist Doug Draper Jr.

I thought it’d be neat to have Doug draw one of the more mysterious Titans, so he was able to do this nice Raven piece for me. I think it came out pretty cool.

And hey, check out the Split Lip webcomic if you’re a fan of slightly chilly, unsettling stories in the tradition of TWILIGHT ZONE, NIGHT GALLERY and old EC COMICS. There’s some good creepy done-in-one stories if you are a fan of the horror genre.


End of titanstower.com transmission. About this author:  Bill Walko is an author and artist and the man behind titanstower.com. He's been reading and drawing comics since he was 5 years old and hasn't stopped since. Read more from this author


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.